Photos

Photographer's Note

The Saint-Maurice chapel also called Saint-Maurice-d'en-bas, dates from the 19th century and was built on the site of a 13th century chapel. It is located in the Bay of Saint Brieuc and overlooks the Saint-Maurice beach.

Here is the inscription that is on the chapel :

Ansacked by the war and the occupation, opened with all the winds approximately forty years. This chapel Saint Maurice was well dilapidated when the voluntary ones wanted to save it.
Supported ardently by many friends, they pained a long time to give again life to it. And that you can, passing, to benefit fully from the so beautiful landscape of which it is the ornament. (1983 - 1995)
.

In additional photo >another shot of the chapel with a backlight.

A very good Sunday to all.

Photo Information
Viewed: 1946
Points: 66
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Jean Charles GUEGAN (JCG) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 5705 W: 751 N: 9635] (35129)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH