Photos

Photographer's Note

Embedded in the ruins of a Benedictine abbey sixteenth century tower lights under Louis XIV, the current lighthouse dates from 1835.
Its height above ground is 37 meters above the high tide of 58 feet. It overlooks a magnificent panorama that stretches from the Pointe du Raz to the island of Ouessant, kissing the black stone floor of the archipelago and Mullein.
Its range of visibility is 27 miles (50 kilometers). His fire emitted by a metal halide lamp of 150 W, shines with a white flash every 15 seconds. This lighthouse is still guarded and can be visited.

vasilpro, pajaran has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1810
Points: 10
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Yves Triga (Yves-triga) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 414 W: 46 N: 389] (5149)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH