Photos

Photographer's Note

Opened April 17, 1904, the theater was built on plans Galinier Joseph, architect and student of Toulouse Garnier. The interior design shows that of the Opéra Comique in Paris and exterior architectural style has a unique blend of centuries past borrowing and references to the decorative language of his time. The picture that adorns the beautiful home and the dome overlooking the living are signed Jean-Paul Laurens, designer of the City of Paris, the Pantheon and the Capitole de Toulouse. In 1904, the theater program consisted of a opera season, a theatrical season and evening varieties. In 1931, the theater opened in talkies and after the Second World War ceased operations stage. In 1982, the municipality had restored and makes its primary function.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 367
Points: 6
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Jean Philippe TUR (tenretin) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 166 W: 4 N: 313] (2184)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH