This is the entrance of the Museum of Art and Industry of Roubaix ... The Pool.
The Museum is located since the fall of 2001 on the site of the former municipal swimming pool is a unique Art Deco building. This pool was built between 1927 and 1932 by architect Albert Baert at the initiative of the mayor at the time, Jean Lebas.
Today Heritage Site of the twentieth century, the pool offered to the people of Roubaix a sports service and hygienic quality.
Closed since 1985 for security reasons. The pool, converted by the architect Jean-Paul Philippon, now houses on its exceptional location, the Museum of Art and Industry in Roubaix.
Nobody has marked this note useful
- Copyright: Jean Philippe TUR (tenretin) (2559)
- Genre: Places
- Medium: Color
- Date Taken: 2011-12-30
- Categories: Architecture
- Camera: Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-H2
- Exposure: f/4, 1/80 seconds
- More Photo Info: view
- Photo Version: Original Version
- Date Submitted: 2012-01-27 6:03