Photos

Photographer's Note

Maison Pfister (1537) (11 rue des Marchands) à Colmar. Avec ses colombages, oriel et peintures murales. Le rez-de-chaussée est en pierre et les deux étages en bois, dont une grande partie est peinte. Un magnifique oriel d’angle relie les deux étages. Elle doit son nom à la famille qui la restaura et l’occupa de 1841 à 1892.

Pfister House (1537) (11 Merchants street) in Colmar. With its half-timbered, oriel and murals. The ground floor is made of stone and the two floors made of wood, much of which is painted. A magnificent oriel window connects the two floors. It owes its name to the family which restored and occupied it from 1841 to 1892.

ikeharel, pierrefonds has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 413
Points: 4
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Alain Corriveau (Alco) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 205 W: 3 N: 567] (6702)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH