Photos

Photographer's Note

The history of the town of Gien and that of its old bridge merge. In its beautiful dress of the 18th century, its breadth is integrated perfectly into the landscape ligérien *. However its origin goes up at the time of Saint-Louis, in 1246 when this stone bridge replaced the passage to ford. The bridge was initially composed of 13 arches. It is restored first once under Anne de Beaujeu and it is to the 18 2nd century that its current configuration with 12 arches in back of ass is given to him. It forms part of the landscape, it resisted the wars like with the great risings of 1846, 1856 and 1866.

Photo prise un matin dans la lumière un peu trop violent du soleil levant.

En WS une approche un peu différente

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 3568
Points: 6
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by cedric DEVARENNE (DINOZOR) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 680 W: 59 N: 2892] (16274)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH