Photos

Photographer's Note

We are the bell tower called the White Tower and look to the north to northwest edge of the historic city center. In the upper right corner of the picture is the Church of St. John of Nepomuk. It was built in the years 1709 - 1714 with the Episcopal Seminary of the project according to Schneider. In the upper left we see the edge of the green dome building called Adalbertinum. Classical building designed by Hellman was completed in 1897 and in 1948 served as a Catholic diocesan house. Outside the church of St. John of Nepomuk is the building of the castle, whose current appearance is from the 18th century.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 335
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Tomas Loew (TOMLEVMB) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 113 W: 0 N: 231] (1411)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH