Photos

Photographer's Note

Moulin construit au début du XII° siècle et transformé en 1762. Il fut à l'origine propriété de la famille "de Lire", d'où son nom. Le propriétaire le céda en 1341 à l'abbaye de Grimbergen, célèbre pour ses bières.

This mill was build in the beginning of the XII° century and "restored" in 1762. The owners was the "de Lire" family who give the name "Liermolen". The owner sell it in 1341 to the Grimbergen abbey, who produce a famous
Belgian beer.

elihesamian, arth, jhm, papagolf21, ballyna has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1464
Points: 20
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Peter Schultz (Schultzy) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 831 W: 70 N: 347] (5446)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH