Photos

Photographer's Note

The symbol of Seefeld, the Seekirchl, also called the Church of the Holy Cross, was erected in 1629 by Archduke Leopold V and completed in 1666. The construction is in an unusual style for Tyrol: the plant, in fact, is circular. The exterior boasts a graceful line with an attractive onion tower. In the past, it was located at the center of Kreuzsee artificial lake, which was drained in 1807.

Photo Information
Viewed: 553
Points: 36
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by ALESSANDRO MACCHI (SWEETFREEDOM) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 1433 W: 0 N: 2640] (20810)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH