Photos

Photographer's Note

A street light post on the Troitsky bridge in the form of a granite obelisk topped with two-headed Imperial eagle. The light fixtures are made in the shape of rostras (ships’ prows).

The Trinity (Troitsky) Bridge was opened in 1903 as part of the celebrations of St. Petersburg's 200th anniversary. It was the third permanent bridge to be laid across the Neva River.
Measuring 582 meters, it is the second longest bridge in the city, one of the busiest, and also one of the most beautiful thanks to its spectacularly ornate Art Nouveau design.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Jenna Estelle (EstelleJ) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 53 W: 0 N: 119] (921)
  • Genre: Places
  • Medium: Color
  • Date Taken: 2009-07-00
  • Categories: Architecture
  • Exposure: f/3.3, 1/320 seconds
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2013-03-19 6:42
Viewed: 589
Points: 4
Discussions
Additional Photos by Jenna Estelle (EstelleJ) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 53 W: 0 N: 119] (921)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH