Photos

Photographer's Note

The small light house was built by the Dutch in 1868 and must have served the Dutch and British sailors well in its time. It has been partly renovated by the local administration and made functional. There was news that it will be demolished and a new one constructed in its place. Thankfully, that has not happened ... yet.

COSTANTINO has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Satya Ghosal (photographer_sg) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 128 W: 1 N: 196] (1588)
  • Genre: Places
  • Medium: Black & White
  • Date Taken: 2013-10-16
  • Categories: Ruins
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2013-12-23 7:21
Viewed: 405
Points: 8
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Satya Ghosal (photographer_sg) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 128 W: 1 N: 196] (1588)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH