Photos

Photographer's Note

Initially called Monument of the Sky and the Earth, it was built from 1406 till 1420 during the reign of Emperor Yongle, which was also responsible of it construction of Forbidden City. The temple was enlarged and reappointed Temple of Heaven during the reign of Emperor Jiajing in the sixteenth century.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Nathalie Valbrun (bachapi) Silver Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 49 W: 0 N: 82] (369)
  • Genre: Places
  • Medium: Color
  • Date Taken: 2009-04-00
  • Categories: Architecture
  • Exposure: f/8, 1/500 seconds
  • More Photo Info: view
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2010-06-24 5:34
Viewed: 1193
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Nathalie Valbrun (bachapi) Silver Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 49 W: 0 N: 82] (369)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH