Forums

Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums > TrekEarth Forum Home > General

Notices

Old 03-28-2009, 10:11 AM
TE Newbie

Default Critics, points and comments!

Hi!
When I started my acount here I did it to get feeldback om my pictures. I have been shooting for a couple of years but still consider myself as a beginner nd all feedback is worth alot.
I see pictures ( even in low quality ) that has recieved tons of comments and just wonder if I do anything wrong when I upload pictures. Do I miss something?
Please someone explain how this works!

Best Regards

Kristian
Old 03-28-2009, 10:48 AM
TE Senior Member

Default Re: Critics, points and comments!

Hi Kristian!
An often discussed question here in the forum,and the most imposrtant thing is:
THE NUMBER OF POINTS SAYS NOTHING ABOUT THE QUALITY OF A PHOTO!!!!!!!
If you want points,post good photos and write critiques and give points to photos,you like.
If you want many points,write many critiques and give many points.....
If you want tons of points,write to those photos,mentioned above and you get tons of comments in return....
This makes no sense.....
But what do you want?
Your wrote 16 critiques and recieved 26!!!!

Most members don`t view all posted images,it takes too much time.
Some members built a ring of point buddies and they look only at their work.
Many members are only reacting members and don`t view the gallery,they see only the gallery of members from whom they recieve comments and reply.
Some members with more than 1000 points have never written a comment or gave some points.
Some members write only to members from their own country.
Some members write only to members who understand their language
and so on,and so on......
here are more than 70000 members and many,many ways how to act.
Write your maximum of 20 per day and wait.
Have a nice weekend!
Regards,leo
Old 03-28-2009, 11:26 AM
TE Newbie

me i dont care about points i like good constructive comments anyday pos/neg all welcome