Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums > TrekEarth Forum Home > Forum Feedback and Support

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-22-2013, 07:50 PM
IBAlex IBAlex is offline
TE official
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 127
Default Reply to FireFluxStudios

The map seems to be working now. The map is the same in both BETA and WWW [although beta will be 1 hour delayed with respect WWW ]:
http://beta.trekearth.com/members/FireFluxStudios/
http://www.trekearth.com/members/FireFluxStudios/

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-26-2013, 08:34 AM
FireFluxStudios FireFluxStudios is offline
TE Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 18
Default

Hi,

Nah, its still not working properly.

I think its because you have caching wrong.

It seems that you have cache headers for the maps set at 10years!

Thats not so good for dynamic content

On the http://www.trekearth.com/members/FireFluxStudios/ url, the map will only display the newer version if I CTRL-F5 it directly, otherwise it just shows the old version.

On the beta site, I cant get it to update at all, even with a CTRL-F5. I can force a refresh and it will show the newest map by putting the image url in my browser and adding a ?1 to the end of the url, which tricks the browser into forcing a refresh because it thinks its a new url, but then when going back to my member page on the beta site, it reverts to the old version obviously, because it doesnt have the ?1 on the end.

I think someone needs to look into the caching settings of the map script/image. Since its dynamic, and you seem to update it once a day, I would think that it should only have a cache time of 24hrs, and also work out why the beta site doesnt seem to refresh on a CTRL-F5 refresh.

HTHs,

Rob.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-26-2013, 07:30 PM
IBAlex IBAlex is offline
TE official
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 127
Default Fixed

We fixed this, and we will now display the newest version of the map. Although you still need to wait 1 hour for a scheduled task to regenerate your map.Could you please check if this new fix works for you? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-30-2013, 11:41 AM
FireFluxStudios FireFluxStudios is offline
TE Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 18
Default

Hi,

Yes, the map seems to be refreshing ok now.

Thanks,

Rob.
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.


explore TREKEARTH